Fast withdrawals, a broker I trust
Been with GTCFX for over a year trading FX majors and gold. Withdrawals clear in under 24 hours every single time and the spreads on majors stay tight even at the London open.
Broker Review
GTCFX — regulated broker. Score: 9.23/10.
MT4
MT5| Overall Score | 9.2 / 10 |
|---|---|
| Regulation | FSCA, VFSC, Mauritius FSC and AOFA entities; FCA- and ASIC-regulated affiliates |
| Best For | Flexible MetaTrader, copy-trading and managed-account access |
| Minimum Deposit | $0 Standard; $3,000 ECN |
| Spreads From | Standard averages 1.0 pip; ECN from 0.0 pips plus commission |
| Maximum Leverage | Up to 1:2000 on eligible international accounts |
| Platforms | MT4, MT5, WebTrader and GTC Go |
| Deposit Methods | Cards, bank transfer, Skrill, Neteller, USDT, Apple Pay and Google Pay |
| Withdrawal Speed | Not stated by method |
| Verdict | A flexible, high-scoring MetaTrader broker whose offshore routing and extreme leverage require careful entity checks |
GTCFX combines a genuinely accessible $0 Standard account with a higher-specification $3,000 ECN account, then adds MT4, MT5, copy trading, PAMM/MAM and API access. That breadth is compelling, but the legal entity matters: international clients may trade through offshore companies, and leverage as high as 1:2000 can magnify losses with exceptional speed.
GTCFX is strongest as a flexible trading-infrastructure choice rather than a uniformly low-cost broker. The Standard account removes the deposit barrier and commission, while ECN pricing targets scalpers, algorithms and higher-volume traders willing to commit $3,000 and pay $5 per standard lot.
MT4 and MT5 support, alongside copy trading, PAMM/MAM, API access and a proprietary mobile app, gives traders several ways to operate.
The trade-off is regulatory complexity: protections depend on the contracting entity, offshore licences do not equal FCA or ASIC retail safeguards, and the advertised 1:2000 ceiling is unsuitable for most risk profiles. Confirm the entity, leverage cap, withdrawal rules and overnight costs before funding.
GTCFX is a multi-asset CFD broker offering leveraged exposure to forex, metals, energy, indices, shares, cryptocurrencies and futures. Its core platform stack is MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5, supplemented by web access and the GTC Go mobile app.
The broker operates through a network of separately incorporated companies and affiliates. Its account proposition is split between a commission-free Standard account with no stated minimum deposit and a raw-spread ECN account requiring $3,000, with copy trading, PAMM/MAM and API connectivity broadening its appeal beyond manual retail trading.
| Regulator | Jurisdiction | Licence Number | Protection Context |
|---|---|---|---|
| FSCA | South Africa | GTC Global SA (Pty) Ltd — FSP 51545 | Entity-level supervision; client protections depend on the South African agreement |
| VFSC | Vanuatu | GTC Global Trade Capital Co. Limited — 40354, Classes A, B and C | Active dealer licence; offshore framework with more limited retail safeguards than FCA/ASIC regimes |
| FSC | Mauritius | GTC Global Ltd — GB22200292 | Investment Dealer licence; entity-specific terms apply |
| AOFA | Anjouan, Union of the Comoros | GTC Global Trading Ltd — L16283/GTC | Offshore brokerage licence; limited investor-redress framework |
| FCA | United Kingdom | Global Markets Group Limited — FRN 744501 | Regulated affiliate linked by common shareholder; protection does not automatically extend to other GTCFX entities |
| ASIC | Australia | GTC Global (Australia) Pty Ltd — AFSL 496371 | Australian regulated affiliate; protections apply only when this company is the contracting entity |
| Account | Minimum Deposit | Pricing | Commission | Maximum Leverage | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $0 | Average spread 1.0 pip | $0 | Up to 1:2000 where eligible | Newer, lower-volume and commission-averse traders |
| ECN | $3,000 | Raw spreads from 0.0 pips | $5 per standard lot | Up to 1:500 where eligible | Scalpers, EAs and active traders |
| Instrument / Cost | Pricing Model | Spread / Fee | Verdict |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard forex spread | Spread-only | Average 1.0 pip | Simple but not the tightest pricing |
| ECN forex spread | Raw spread plus commission | From 0.0 pips | Competitive floor, but commission must be included |
| ECN commission | Per-volume charge | $5 per standard lot | Reasonable for active trading; confirm whether quoted per side or round turn |
| Deposits | Broker charge | $0 | Payment-provider or conversion charges may still apply |
| Withdrawals | Broker charge | $0 advertised | Method limits and external fees require confirmation |
| Overnight financing | Swap/rollover | Varies; schedule not clearly published | Material disclosure gap for positions held overnight |
| Inactivity fee | Dormancy | Not clearly disclosed | Confirm in the applicable client agreement |
A 0.0-pip ECN quote is a minimum spread, not a zero-cost trade. Compare the live spread plus the full $5-per-lot commission and any swap charge. Standard pricing is easier to read, but its stated 1.0-pip figure is an average rather than a guaranteed spread.
| Platform | Desktop | Web | Mobile | EAs / Bots | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes — MQL4 | Established forex platform with signals and VPS support |
| MetaTrader 5 | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes — MQL5 | 38+ indicators, 21 timeframes, depth of market and strategy testing |
| WebTrader | No install | Yes | Browser access | Limited by web environment | Useful for access away from a primary machine |
| GTC Go | No | No | Yes | No | Proprietary mobile app with charts and copy-trading features |
| PAMM/MAM/API | Account dependent | Account dependent | Monitoring may vary | Yes | Supports managed strategies and external connectivity |
| Asset Class | Coverage | Examples |
|---|---|---|
| Forex CFDs | Major, minor and other currency pairs | EUR/USD, GBP/USD and other FX pairs |
| Metals CFDs | Precious and industrial metals | XAU/USD, XAG/USD, XPT/USD, XPD/USD and XCU/USD |
| Energy CFDs | Energy markets | Oil and related energy contracts |
| Index CFDs | Global equity indices | Major international stock-market indices |
| Share CFDs | Single-company equity exposure | International listed companies |
| Crypto CFDs | Leveraged cryptocurrency exposure | Major digital-asset pairs |
| Futures CFDs | CFDs linked to futures markets | Selected futures-based contracts |
The range covers the main CFD categories, but a complete instrument count and symbol-level contract specifications are not clearly presented. Availability, trading hours, margin and leverage can differ by entity and instrument.
| Trader Type | Maximum Leverage | Key Point |
|---|---|---|
| Standard account | Up to 1:2000 | Advertised for eligible clients of specified international entities; lower limits may apply elsewhere |
| ECN account | Up to 1:500 | Account and entity restrictions apply |
| FCA/ASIC retail routes | Regulatory limits | Do not assume the international 1:2000 ceiling applies to regulated retail accounts |
| Instrument-specific margin | Variable | Crypto, shares, indices and commodities may have lower caps than headline forex leverage |
Leverage of 1:2000 leaves only a very small margin for adverse price movement. It is a risk multiplier, not a benefit in isolation, and can trigger rapid liquidation even when negative balance protection limits the account deficit.
Use the lowest practical leverage and verify the rule under the actual contracting entity.
| Method | Minimum / Fee | Processing Time |
|---|---|---|
| Visa/Mastercard | $50 minimum; $0 broker fee | Instant |
| Bank transfer | Minimum not stated; $0 broker fee | 1–3 days |
| Skrill/Neteller | Minimum not stated; $0 broker fee | 1–3 days |
| USDT TRC20 | Minimum not stated; $0 broker fee | Instant |
| Apple Pay | Minimum not stated; $0 broker fee | Instant |
| Google Pay | Minimum not stated; $0 broker fee | Instant |
| Method | Fee | Processing Time |
|---|---|---|
| Cards | Minimum and broker fee not itemised | Processing time not stated |
| Bank transfer | Minimum not stated; intermediary-bank fees may apply | Processing time not stated |
| Skrill/Neteller | Minimum and broker fee not itemised | Processing time not stated |
| USDT | Minimum and network-cost treatment not itemised | Processing time not stated |
| Apple Pay/Google Pay | Withdrawal availability and limits not itemised | Processing time not stated |
GTCFX advertises no broker fees across deposit and withdrawal methods, but the public funding information is much clearer for deposits than withdrawals. Payment-provider charges, currency conversion, return-to-source rules, minimum withdrawals and processing times should be checked in the client portal before funding.
| Channel | Available | Hours | Response Time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Live chat | Yes | 24/7 advertised | Average wait under two minutes advertised |
| Yes | 24/7 intake | No fixed response time stated | |
| Phone | Yes | Availability varies by office | No fixed response time stated |
| Help centre | Yes | Self-service | 450+ help articles advertised |
| Multilingual assistance | Yes | 24/7 advertised | Language coverage depends on channel and time |
The education offer is oriented toward blogs, market insights, platform tools and a large FAQ library rather than a clearly sequenced trading course.
Copy trading, trading signals, VPS access and PAMM/MAM tools can support strategy implementation, but they should not be mistaken for risk-free education or verified performance.
Beginners who want formal lessons, recurring webinars and progress-based modules may find the curriculum less structured than at education-led brokers.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| $0 minimum deposit on the Standard account | $3,000 ECN minimum is a substantial step up |
| MT4 and MT5 with EA support | No modern proprietary desktop platform |
| Copy trading, PAMM, MAM and API flexibility | Managed and copied strategies add provider and performance risk |
| Raw-spread ECN option with $5-per-lot commission | 0.0 pips is only a minimum; total cost includes commission and swaps |
| Broad CFD coverage across seven market groups | Complete instrument and contract-specification list is not clearly disclosed |
| Cards, bank, wallets and USDT funding | Withdrawal times, limits and method rules are not itemised clearly |
| Multiple regulated entities and affiliates | Offshore onboarding can provide weaker redress than FCA or ASIC retail accounts |
| 24/7 support advertised | Published response metrics are broker claims, not service guarantees |
| Negative balance protection and segregated funds stated | Protection details are not quantified consistently by entity |
| Very high leverage available to eligible clients | 1:2000 leverage creates extreme liquidation risk |
The decisive choice is not simply Standard versus ECN. Traders should first identify the contracting entity and its protections, then compare the account's all-in cost, leverage and funding rules. That sequence prevents group-level regulation or a headline spread from obscuring the terms that actually govern the account.
GTCFX earns its 9.2/10 rating through breadth and flexibility. A $0 Standard account gives low-friction access, while the $3,000 ECN account, MT4/MT5, EAs, copy trading, PAMM/MAM and API support create a credible setup for active and systematic traders.
Its main weakness is uneven transparency around the edges that matter after signup: entity-level protections, swap schedules, full contract specifications and withdrawal processing details. The multi-entity structure also means an FCA- or ASIC-regulated affiliate should never be treated as proof that every international account receives equivalent safeguards.
GTCFX suits traders who value platform choice and can manage leverage conservatively. It is less suitable for anyone seeking a top-tier-only regulatory route, a very low-deposit raw account or a fully itemised public fee schedule.
| Category | Score | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Regulation & Safety | 9.0/10 | Wide entity footprint, tempered by offshore routing and entity-specific protections |
| Accounts & Pricing | 9.1/10 | $0 Standard access and credible ECN terms, but a high $3,000 ECN threshold |
| Platforms & Tools | 9.6/10 | MT4, MT5, copy trading, PAMM/MAM, API and VPS-compatible automation |
| Markets & Leverage | 9.2/10 | Broad CFD categories; extreme leverage demands disciplined risk control |
| Funding & Withdrawals | 8.8/10 | Strong deposit-method coverage, with limited public withdrawal timing detail |
| Support & Education | 9.0/10 | 24/7 support and extensive help content, but limited structured coursework |
| Overall | 9.2 / 10 | Flexible trading infrastructure with material entity and leverage caveats |
Overall Rating: 9.2/10
Best for: MetaTrader users, active traders and strategy managers who want copy/PAMM/API flexibility.
Avoid or reconsider if: you require top-tier-only regulation, a low-entry raw account or conservative leverage by default.
GTCFX is not the only route to multi-platform CFD trading. These alternatives are worth comparing when regulation, raw-account access or proprietary risk tools matter more than maximum leverage.
| Alternative | Best For | Minimum Deposit | Regulation | Spreads From |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AvaTrade | Multi-jurisdiction regulation, education and proprietary risk tools | $100 | Central Bank of Ireland, ASIC, FSCA, FSA Japan and other entities | From about 0.9 pips on standard forex pricing |
| Pepperstone | Low-cost MetaTrader and cTrader execution | $0 stated minimum | FCA, ASIC, CySEC, DFSA and other entities | Raw spreads from 0.0 pips plus commission |
| IC Markets | Algorithmic and high-volume raw-spread trading | $200 | ASIC, CySEC, FSA Seychelles and other entities | Raw spreads from 0.0 pips plus commission |
Minimum deposits, spreads, leverage and available entities can change by country. Compare the legal entity and all-in trading cost—not only the advertised minimum spread—before choosing an alternative.
Yes. GTCFX lists regulated operating entities in South Africa, Vanuatu, Mauritius and Anjouan, plus FCA- and ASIC-regulated affiliates. The relevant protection is determined by the company named in the client's agreement.
The Standard account has a stated $0 minimum deposit. The ECN account requires $3,000, while card deposits are listed with a $50 transaction minimum.
Yes. Its ECN account advertises raw spreads from 0.0 pips, a $5 commission per standard lot, leverage up to 1:500 where eligible and a $3,000 minimum deposit.
GTCFX supports MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, WebTrader and the GTC Go mobile app. It also advertises copy trading, PAMM/MAM, API connectivity and VPS-compatible automated trading.
The headline maximum is 1:2000 on eligible Standard accounts under specified international entities, while ECN leverage is advertised up to 1:500. Regulatory, entity and instrument limits can be lower.
The broker advertises $0 fees for deposits and withdrawals. External bank, payment-provider, blockchain-network or currency-conversion charges may still apply, and method-level withdrawal rules are not fully itemised publicly.
A method-by-method withdrawal timetable is not clearly stated. Confirm approval time, return-to-source rules and provider settlement time in the client portal before depositing.
The $0 Standard account, commission-free pricing and MetaTrader access lower the entry barrier, but leverage up to 1:2000 is inappropriate for most beginners. New traders should select much lower leverage and use a demo account first.
A swap-free option is stated as available on request for the Standard account. The ECN account is listed without a swap-free option; eligibility and administrative charges should be confirmed before opening.
GTCFX states that client funds are segregated and negative balance protection applies, but safety is entity-specific. Offshore accounts generally provide less robust recourse than top-tier regulated retail accounts, so verify the contracting company and dispute process first.
This review was prepared by MyTradingReviews using publicly available information from GTCFX’s official website, account and pricing pages, legal and regulatory disclosures, platform and funding documentation, official regulator sources, and other credible public sources. Regulation and current trading conditions were reviewed on September 15, 2026 against GTCFX’s public disclosures and available official regulator records.
Top-rated brokers traders also consider.
Trader-submitted reviews for GTCFX
Across 10 trader reviews, GTCFX holds 3.9 out of 5, rated great overall, with 5 reviews backed by verified proof. Reviewers most consistently highlight a solid platform and execution, fast, reliable payouts, and responsive customer support.
Been with GTCFX for over a year trading FX majors and gold. Withdrawals clear in under 24 hours every single time and the spreads on majors stay tight even at the London open.
The risk-management tools at GTCFX genuinely helped me through a volatile news release without the usual slippage damage. The platform has been rock solid on both desktop and mobile.
Strong regulation is exactly why I signed up with GTCFX and they have lived up to it. No games with my funds, the charts run clean, and spreads are competitive on FX majors.
Ready to trade with GTCFX?
Editorial score 9.2/10 · CFDs carry a high risk of losing money.
Visit GTCFX